blogging101, FAVORITES

March Favorites

Another month into 2016, where does the time go??

Here are a couple new favorites I’ve stumbled upon the past few weeks, enjoy!

Exercise:

standing lat pull downs


why have I not been doing his amazing exercise?!ย  super set with shrugs or tricep push downs and feel the burn. ๐Ÿ”ฅ

YouTube channels:
TheTigerFitness
Omarlsuf

Podcasts:
– Mark Bells Powercastย for all the powerlifters out there.
– Primal Edge Health podcast. ย If you’re interest in learning more about ketosis, this is a great start for you!
I found this list of informational podcasts on Pinterest. I subscribed to almost all the nutrition ones and I’m super excited about the self-help podcast, The One You Feed. check it out.

TV Show:
I hardly watch TV, but when I do, fit2fat2fit is my go-to. ย This is one the roomies and I always make time for.ย  Plusย I just found out that there is a podcast that covers a lot of events that went on behind the scenes.

Drew Manning is a personal trainer that went through his fit2fat2fit transformation in 2011.

Recipes:
two variations, same macros!

tuna omelette:
1 egg
3 egg whites
1 pack of aldi flavored tuna.
-they have a couple flavors in the 2.5 ounce tuna packs, sweet and spicy or lemon pepper.ย  I personally prefer the sweet and spicy over all, but the lemon pepper was surprisingly delicious with my omelet. I stumbled upon the combination when that was the only flavor I had left.. I buy them by the box! of course plain works well too.
fruit on the side.
-strawberries or blueberries are my fruit of choice… I have a very limited selection to choice from at the moment, any fruit will do!

or

frozen overnight smoothie:
1 egg
3 egg whites
1 scoop of protein
6 frozen strawberries
-again, any fruit will work.
blend and freeze.
add water/milk if needed.
this was an easy option for a prepped breakfast; grab it and go!ย  I let mine thaw out a little so it was a little slushy by the time I would eat breakfast. I also used chocolate protein and it was so good I didn’t even want to try it with any other flavor. add chocolate chips or coco nibs for an extra sweetness!

Leave a Reply

