Contest Prep

Practice Show

Hoppy belated Easter!

I’ve been feeling high energy and strong since carbing up on Sunday.  Yesterday I floor pressed 145×3!  I haven’t felt this good for a long time so I was very excited to get a good lift in.  Same thing this morning with my shoulder workout.  I also through in some hamstring exercises after cardio.  My 6am and 7am both cancelled so I had plenty of time for a quality workout, which I feel like I haven’t had recently.  Two good lifting days in a row left me feeling happy and ready for my contests!

Yes, plural.

This morning I registered for a “practice” show April, 9th- Next Saturday!  Do I feel ready?  Honestly no… but it will be good because there are only 4 total competitors in the Figure division so far so I think I have a good chance of placing!  It will look very good on my resume to place in a show.  It will also give me the confidence I need for the show I’ve been prepping for, April 30th!  SO CLOSE.

Today’s workout was shoulders – got a good pump:

Military press

     straight leg deadlifts

lateral raises

bent over rows (over exaggerated to hit the rear delts)

front raises

face pulls

     hamstring curl machine

seated shoulder press

     single leg RDLs

Leave a Reply

