Uncategorized

Scrambled Tuna 🐟

last night I had my friends over for dinner. I tried to get creative with the limited list of foods I am able to eat so I could enjoy our time together over a mutual meal!  what I came up with was a hit!

first, I originally planned on making tuna cakes aka tuna patties, but there wasn’t enough to bind them together and they quickly fell apart in the skillet. next time I will add a couple egg whites. BUT this is the exact recipe for last nights dinner:

5 cans of drained tuna in water. 

1 small head of cauliflower, chopped up then steamed in the microwave for four minutes. (put on a towel to absorb moisture while draining the tuna.)

half a jar of sundried tomatoes, diced

1/4 cup of feta cheese

1 whole egg

1 tsp Italian seasoning

sriracha to taste

mix all ingredients and cook in skillet!

ENJOY!!

Leave a Reply

